Model assessment · Meowant

Meowant SC01 & SC02 Self-Cleaning Litter Box Set review

A manufacturer-listed paired package combining one SC01 and one SC02, so the household must meet the stricter SC02 age threshold as well as both machines’ space and litter requirements.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

Check the printed unit/model label and the seller’s exact suffix/color/liner package; manufacturer current listings may change stock and package contents. The exact package is distinct from the single-unit SC01 model review.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Meowant product composite showing one SC01 and one SC02 litter machine together.
Exact manufacturer SC01 & SC02 composite visibly depicts the mixed pair; colors are illustrative and the photo is not hands-on. Meowant official U.S. product-page gallery
A useful fit for

A household that wants one SC01 plus one SC02 and can meet the stricter SC02 age rule, while verifying the exact color and shared-app details before ordering.

The main tradeoff

The SC02 manual requires older-than-six-month cats, so the SC01’s lower age allowance does not transfer to the mixed package. Shared-app operation and precise shipped contents are not stated.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the exact plan use the entry and litter style you require?

Yes when you choose enclosed globe entry and clumping litter. The exact manual’s litter particle limits still apply.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does your youngest cat meet the stricter exact manual age boundary?

Use the manual boundary of 7 months for the matcher; for the models whose manual says older than six months, that means a complete seven months.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the maker publish a numeric household cat capacity for this model or set?

No. The product page may discuss app profiles or a multi-cat household, but that is not the same as a rated number of cats. A required numeric capacity remains unknown.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does this exact listing contain two machines?

Yes: the exact manufacturer listing and image identify a two-machine pair. That says how many boxes are in the package, not how many cats the maker rates it for.

Explore this need in the finder →

One SC01 and one SC02 make this a mixed pair

The manufacturer lists an SC01 & SC02 package as a distinct product and its exact product artwork shows the two machines together. The package identity is more useful than assuming that any two Meowant boxes are a set. Its current variant is a single SKU labelled MW-SC01 & SC02. The archived page description repeats much of the SC01 copy, so color choices, exact included supplies and whether one phone account controls both units are not stated clearly. Review the current cart and package list before ordering.

The practical benefit is two different entrance and chamber designs in one purchase. SC01 is the enclosed rotating chamber with a 4.8-inch entry and a four-month minimum age in its own manual. SC02 is also an enclosed rotating chamber but has a product-page entrance figure of 6.1 inches, different drawer volume and its own age/weight directions. These are not identical machines and the pair does not have one shared capacity number.

The stricter SC02 rule controls the household fit

For automatic use, each cat needs to meet the restrictions of both machines if the household intends either one to be used by every cat. SC02’s manual says cats must be older than six months; with whole months, use seven months as the lowest clear threshold for the set. The SC01 alone allows younger cats, but that does not make the mixed pair appropriate for a five-month-old kitten. The product page gives 3-to-22-pound guidance for SC02 and 3-to-18-pound for SC01; use the lower 18-pound ceiling for a household expected to use both models.

Both boxes are designed around compatible clumping litter and require 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi for app features. Neither exact set listing establishes a numeric household cat capacity, confirmed app co-management, or a full clean-cycle duration. The SC02 chamber volume conflicts between 75 liters on the product page and 51.7 liters in the manual/FAQ; the SC01 drawer is 6 liters on the product page but 5 liters in its manual. This pair cannot satisfy a requirement that those specific capacities be exact.

Set up two machines as two systems

Measure two separate footprints and the route to remove each drawer. Even when both units share the same clumping litter, their screens, bins, liners and controls are model-specific. Keep each waste area accessible and inspect it; do not treat one large chamber, a collection of app profiles or the maker’s “multi-pet” marketing as a two-cat rating. Before enabling automation, follow each model’s manual and give the cats time to investigate while their old tray remains available.

Maintenance is also duplicated. The SC01 manual gives a three-to-five-day liner replacement range, with regular drum cleaning; SC02 has its own manual sequence and no universal time-to-empty promise. A mixed set may spread use between boxes, but actual use patterns differ. Check both drawers and watch for a cycle interruption instead of relying on an estimated number of days away from home. Protect both bases and follow each model’s disassembly directions when washing removable components.

Choose the mixed set only for a mixed-set reason

This package suits a buyer who wants one SC01 and one SC02 in the same order and has cats older than six months that fit within the stricter shared weight range. It could be useful when two locations need different entry experiences. It is not a two-unit match when the household needs two identical SC01s; the separate SC01 Double Set explicitly lists color-pair variants and preserves the same individual limits.

Pass if a cat is younger than seven months, above 18 pounds, requires a numerically supported household capacity, or if both units must be confirmed to operate under one shared app login. The available evidence does not settle those details. Verify the package SKU, model labels, included liners and current manuals before purchase; if a seller only says “Meowant litter box bundle,” that wording is not the exact SC01-and-SC02 identity assessed here.

Key details at a glance

Cleaning mechanismTwo enclosed rotating drum bundle
Minimum cat weight for automatic mode3 lb
Manufacturer-stated upper cat-weight guide18 lb
App reporting / remote controlsYes
Exact package suppliesTwo machines per exact bundle title and manufacturer artwork; no shared-app or numeric cat-capacity claim.
Litter and care limitsUse the exact manual’s clumping-litter type and particle-size limits; these are not all-litter machines.
Wi-Fi band2.4 GHz only
Entry and installation styleEnclosed rotating globe
Required litter systemConventional clumping litter

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Compare the requirements that matter.

Compare cat fit, entry shape, litter, drawer routine, app reporting and exact package contents.