On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the original PETREE Wifi option list activity and drawer/litter information in its app?
Yes, the exact original Wifi option lists app activity/usage and drawer/remaining-litter information; it does not confirm individual-cat identification.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I rely on a 2.4 GHz-only network for the original PETREE Wifi version?
The exact original page reviewed does not state the supported Wi-Fi band, so a hard 2.4 GHz requirement remains unconfirmed.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the original Wifi option have a numerical multi-cat rating?
No numeric household capacity is published in the exact material reviewed; activity logs are not a substitute.
Explore this need in the finder →The original globe with app reporting added
PETREE’s original Wifi Version is the connected selector on the same original product page as the Standard Version. It is not the separate PETREE 2.0, and it should not be confused with the old page’s “2.0 Wifi Version” choice, which uses the 2.0 product’s PLB10002 SKU. This assessment covers the original WiFi selector, variant 40801979039818, whose Shopify SKU is an internal generated identifier rather than a published product model code. Its central distinction is app reporting layered onto the original enclosed rotating/sifting unit.
The enclosed original model uses a gravity sensor that stops a cycle if a cat enters. PETREE lists PP resin, 12 V/5 W power, a 16-pound unit, 8.8 pounds of litter, a 135-ounce bin, 0.011-pound precision and a 3–20-pound cat guide. The 44-pound machine-weight range is not a cat limit. This listing says not to use it with cats under three months but gives no post-exit delay. The current FAQ recommends three to four cats per box without naming a generation or Wi-Fi selector; that is not a verified capacity for variant 40801979039818. The archived ACC-18-01 sheet is also not mapped to this selector, so do not transfer its extra weight, litter or delay rules.
What the connection adds—and what it does not
PETREE describes app access to waste-drawer capacity or remaining litter and records of cat activity/usage. Those features can make it easier to check the box when you are away from it, or to notice that usage has changed. They do not necessarily identify each cat in a multi-cat home, diagnose a health concern, guarantee a notification will arrive, or keep the machine working through a network outage. The physical cleaning routine remains yours: monitor the drawer, refill within the specified load, remove tracked litter and maintain the moving enclosure according to the manufacturer’s instructions.
The source material examined does not name the exact Wi-Fi band for this original option. That is a meaningful missing fact if your home uses a 5-GHz-only network, mesh setup with band steering, or guest-network isolation. Do not infer 2.4 GHz support simply because another PETREE model has it; the 2.0 page names 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth, but that is a separate product. Ask PETREE to confirm the original version’s requirements before buying if a specific network band is essential. If connectivity is optional, the Standard Version avoids that unknown altogether.
Fit and litter require a little verification
The product image is a promotional composite, not an entry or clearance measurement. The product page gives 24.5 × 23.1 × 13.7 inches but no width/depth/height labels. A generic FAQ cites 67-liter interior space and a 450-mm neck-to-hip guide without linking them to the original Wi-Fi selector; use them as prompts to verify fit. Measure the passage and drawer clearance, then confirm the axes if space is tight. A covered globe is not a shallow open pan.
PETREE’s older page gives a 3–20-pound cat range and a maximum 8.8-pound litter quantity. The description also mentions a gravity sensor. Its separate FAQ recommends standard-weight clay clumping litter, says some crystals and plant-based formulas may work if they pass the screen, and warns against non- or loose-clumping types. It does not specify which generation or selector, so confirm a required material for this exact Wi-Fi configuration. Do not transfer the later 2.0’s named bentonite/tofu/mixed-litter list back to this model. A litter that clumps differently or fills the drum unevenly can change how any rotating sifter behaves.
Choosing between the two original versions and 2.0
For the original pair, the choice is not a more powerful versus less powerful cleaning method. Both are listings of the original machine family; one adds app connectivity and related usage/drawer information, while the Standard version does not document those app functions. If your routine is to inspect the box directly and you want fewer connected dependencies, Standard is the clearer fit. If remote records are useful enough to set up and maintain, WiFi is the version to investigate—provided PETREE confirms your router configuration.
The newer 2.0 changes more than connectivity. Its exact listing names model ACC-21-02, gives a 1–8 kg cat range and a four-month/1 kg minimum, calls out clumping litter types, includes a one-touch emptying/dumping function, and specifies 2.4-GHz Wi-Fi plus Bluetooth. It also lists a 6-liter drum, which should not be misread as drawer capacity. See its review if those documented restrictions matter. None of the three exact listing options was available in PETREE’s collection snapshot, but out-of-stock status is not a technical reason to collapse their identities or delete their assessments.
Who should consider this version?
It may suit a household that wants the original enclosed self-cleaning format and has a genuine use for app-based drawer/activity information. The same page gives a three-month minimum-age guide for the original listing, so that is a known lower boundary; the Wifi band, numerical capacity, litter compatibility and exact fit remain unconfirmed for this option. App data is supporting context, not supervision; keep a familiar toilet available during transition and watch how your cat reacts to the globe and cleaning movement. If a no-app design meets your needs, compare Standard. If you want the 2.0’s more explicit litter guidance, compare ACC-21-02 rather than assuming the similarly named selector is an equivalent current offer.
Key details at a glance
| Cleaning mechanism | Enclosed rotating globe |
|---|---|
| Minimum cat weight for automatic mode | 3 lb |
| Waste drawer volume | 4 L |
| Manufacturer-stated upper cat-weight guide | 20 lb |
| Empty unit weight | 16 lb |
| App reporting / remote controls | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Compare the requirements that matter.
Compare cat fit, entry shape, litter, drawer routine, app reporting and exact package contents.
