Model assessment · CATLINK

CATLINK Scooper Young Pro-X review

An app-free enclosed rotating globe for one cat with physical Auto, Manual and Empty controls; the exact CL-03 manual confirms its key operating instructions.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

The exact CL-03 manual is the stronger match than similar CATLINK manuals. Wait-time selector includes 3/5/10 minutes but manual does not specify a default.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

CATLINK Scooper Young Pro-X CL-03 single-set manufacturer artwork, white enclosed rotating globe. Product render, not a hands-on photograph.
CATLINK product-page artwork for the exact Scooper Young Pro-X CL-03 single set; a manufacturer product render/composite, not a hands-on photograph. CATLINK exact U.S. product-page variant gallery
A useful fit for

An owner who wants a well-documented CL-03 enclosed globe with manual Auto/Manual/Empty controls and no app or Wi-Fi, for one cat above the conservative 3.5lb threshold using compatible clumping litter.

The main tradeoff

It is rated for one cat, offers no app/camera, has a high entry and a relatively large footprint. The manual does not give a kitten age, exact default wait time or fixed drawer interval; a double package is two single-cat machines, not a changed individual rating.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the manual support one cat with clumping litter and physical controls?

The exact CL-03 manual supports clumping litter and physical mode controls; CATLINK positions this model for one cat.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can a no-app buyer use this model, and does it work with app reporting?

The exact CL-03 manual documents local panel controls but no app or network feature; a hard app requirement should therefore exclude it.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can it include a ramp and satisfy an exact kitten-age requirement for automatic mode?

The ramp package is documented, but the exact CL-03 manual does not establish minimum age; a hard six-month automatic-use requirement remains unconfirmed.

Explore this need in the finder →

A simpler CATLINK globe with an exact CL-03 manual

The CATLINK Scooper Young Pro-X is the app-free enclosed rotating globe in the current Scooper lineup. Its single-machine SKU is CL-03, and unlike some nearby listings, the support-linked manual’s specification page names that exact model. That manual makes this version easier to assess: the controls are physical and the machine offers Auto, Manual and Empty modes, with a wait-time adjustment. This is not an app-driven Young variant; the current product page describes no app or camera, and the manual’s two-button panel contains no network setup.

The product is positioned for a single cat. A double package supplies two separate units, but the marketing does not rate one machine for multiple cats or establish a higher household capacity for the kit. If a specific cat count is essential, treat the single machine as a one-cat option and do not turn the double SKU into an invented two-cat guarantee.

Know the controls before choosing a connected box

The manual’s front panel has Auto, Manual and Empty operations, plus a physical wait-time selection. The manual lists selectable 3-, 5- and 10-minute waits but does not declare a default in the inspected copy. That detail stays unknown; it is not safe to assume a five-minute factory setting from a different CATLINK model. Manual mode is useful for an owner who wants direct control, while Empty rotates the globe to remove its litter for service. Neither feature eliminates regular cleaning.

The exact manual describes anti-pinch, weight and motor-stall protections. These are safety features, not a reason to leave a cat unattended during initial adjustment or to rely on the appliance if it behaves unexpectedly. Follow the exact CL-03 guide before adding litter, starting the first automatic cycle or disassembling the globe. Because no app is specified, you should not expect remote control, phone alerts, video, visit logs or individual-cat recognition.

Dimensions and practical access

CATLINK lists the unit at 27.95 inches high, 22.83 inches wide and 23.62 inches deep, with a 65-liter globe and 13-liter waste drawer. The entry is described as roughly 14 inches high. Published weight is 24.25 pounds. Compare those measurements with the full delivery route, wall clearance and room for drawer removal. A ramp is an option if the approach is the problem; it does not lower the actual entry into the globe.

The exact manual gives a 3.3-to-22-pound operating range, while the current listing rounds the lower guidance to 3 pounds 8 ounces. For matching, use 3.5 pounds as the conservative threshold and 22 pounds as the stated upper guide. The CL-03 manual does not state a minimum kitten age, fixed drawer-cleanout interval or default wait. CATLINK’s general FAQ suggests a three-month minimum with an adequate weight, but it is not the exact manual and should not replace the instructions supplied with this model.

Litter and maintenance are still owner decisions

The manual supports clumping litter or small litter particles that can pass the sift screen. Start with a compatible clumping product the exact instructions permit; the broader category name “natural” is not enough to judge whether a particle will sift. CATLINK’s general guidance cautions against wood pellets, non-clumping litter and long tofu strips. Do not substitute a different screen or use a pellet just because it works in a conventional tray.

The product gives a 13-liter drawer but no fixed interval for emptying. The general CATLINK FAQ suggests regular cleaning rather than relying on a maximum number of days. Check the drawer, remove waste before it overfills, and clean washable parts following the CL-03 manual. The manual distinguishes parts that can be washed from the base’s electrical housing, so do not rinse the whole appliance. Unplug before maintenance and let washed pieces dry fully before reassembly.

Single, ramp and double packages

The U.S. product JSON lists four exact package options: single CL-03; one machine and ramp CL-03/CL-LBPS-02; Double Set CL-03/CL-03; and Ramp Double Set CL-03/CL-LBPS-02/CL-03/CL-LBPS-02. I inspected the manufacturer package artwork: the ramp is a separate low approach platform; the double image depicts two units; the Ramp Double shows two units with separate ramps. Check the selected SKU and carton contents, especially if the extra step is a hard access need. No package changes the manual’s controls or makes the individual model multi-cat rated.

Use the box dimensions as the unit footprint; the ramp consumes additional floor space in front. The product page lists the machine and accessory as packages, but the exact manual’s consumables list is more useful for routine setup. Keep a familiar tray in place while the cat accepts the new sound, movement and entry.

Who benefits from this version?

Choose the Young Pro-X if you want a documented CL-03 enclosed globe, physical Auto/Manual/Empty controls, a 13-liter drawer and no dependency on an app or household Wi-Fi. It suits a home willing to monitor one cat, use compatible clumping litter, check the drawer and measure a 22.83-by-23.62-inch footprint with a high entry. It is not a match for a multi-cat capacity requirement, remote app operation, built-in camera, confirmed kitten age rule, or guaranteed emptying interval.

The Scooper SE CL-CA-01 adds app-based records but requires 2.4GHz Wi-Fi and has a stricter manual-backed kitten boundary; CATLINK does not give it a numeric cat capacity. The Luxury Pro-X adds an app and a larger stated drawer, but its current CL-06-to-manual bridge is unresolved. For an open-top feel rather than an enclosed doorway, compare CATLINK’s Open-X. The right choice depends on which behavior your cat accepts and what you need to know; automatic sifting handles a cycle, not the whole care routine.

Key details at a glance

Cleaning mechanismAutomatic rotating-globe sifting
Manufacturer-stated household capacity1 cats
Minimum cat weight for automatic mode3.5 lb
Waste drawer volume13 L
Manufacturer-stated upper cat-weight guide22 lb
Footprint width22.83 in
Footprint depth23.62 in
Overall height27.95 in
Empty unit weight24.25 lb
App-adjustable cleaning delayNo
Built-in dual-camera systemNo
Color LCD screenNo
App reporting / remote controlsNo
Litter and care limitsExact CL-03 manual supports clumping litter or small particles that pass the screen. CATLINK shared FAQ warns against non-clumping, pellets and long tofu pieces. Matcher uses clumping.
Exact-model and package notesExact product JSON records CL-03 single; CL-03/CL-LBPS-02 ramp; CL-03/CL-03 Double Set; CL-03/CL-LBPS-02/CL-03/CL-LBPS-02 Ramp Double Set. Variants share the CL-03 machine plan; a ramp affects approach only.
Published size noteExact CL-03 manual identifies 27.95 × 22.83 × 23.62in, 24.25lb; page calls entry about 14in high.
App setup noteExact CL-03 manual and product page describe physical controls and no app/network setup. Do not expect app reporting, remote alerts or a network feature.
Included individual-cat trackingNo
Required litter systemConventional clumping litter
Entry height14 in

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Compare the requirements that matter.

Compare cat fit, entry shape, litter, drawer routine, app reporting and exact package contents.