Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the listing fit a household that needs an open-top entry and at least a 16.5-inch entrance?
The exact page describes an open-top entrance as 16.5 by 16.5 inches.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the manufacturer list the litter type this household already uses?
This page names bentonite, mineral and mixed litter and explicitly excludes tofu; compatibility with other types is not established.
Explore this need in the finder →Can app reporting on 2.4 GHz and a 10.5-liter minimum waste bin meet the essential setup?
The listing says 2.4 GHz only, app functions and a 10.5-liter sealed bin; it does not document 5 GHz.
Explore this need in the finder →Open access, with a listing-specific identity caveat
This Cumrige page is worth considering when open-top access, an app connection and a sealed waste bin matter more than a published cat-count rating. Its public title describes an open-top automatic litter box and names two rolls of liners in the package. The page does not give this offer a model code or option SKU: Shopify lists a single “Default Title” variant. I assess the exact descriptive listing here, not an assumed alias for the separately named Cumrige E, M5 or another box.
That distinction matters. One image in this listing’s manufacturer gallery uses a MINI-E label in an app mockup, while this page’s title does not name MINI-E. Cumrige separately publishes named E and M5 pages, with specifications that should not automatically be carried over to this no-code listing. Ask the seller to identify the shipped configuration if a model code, manual or age/weight limit is essential. The public title and its unique store listing are identifiable; the relationship to Cumrige’s coded models is not stated clearly enough to merge them.
Room and entry fit
The listing describes a 16.5-by-16.5-inch open-top entrance. That is a useful stated opening dimension, but it is not a promise that every cat will feel comfortable or have an easy step-in: the page does not give a floor-to-entry height or a mobility limit. The second manufacturer illustration labels overall dimensions of 21.8 by 20.4 by 21.1 inches and a 10.5-liter bin. Leave extra room for the drawer and for routine access; a printed exterior measurement alone does not tell you how much clearance is needed to pull it out.
An exposed opening may appeal to cats that avoid a hooded box, and the clear view can make litter checks straightforward. It will not contain kicking or scatter as well as a covered unit. The artwork also shows an open-top product, but the page does not explain the mechanical cleaning sequence in enough detail to call it a specific rotating or rake design. Choose it for the published entry and features, not for a mechanism inferred from a render.
App, sensors and litter limits
Cumrige says the app can activate cleaning, schedule waste disposal, track litter-use trends and alert when the bin is full. It specifies 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only. If the intended room has only a 5 GHz network, or you want an app-free essential operating plan, this listing is a poor fit. The page does not explain which local controls remain available if the network or app is unavailable, so do not assume connected features are optional.
The manufacturer describes four weight sensors and three infrared detectors and says the cycle pauses when a cat approaches. Sensor count is not a documented minimum weight, minimum age or safe-use schedule. The listing does not provide those cat thresholds or a model-specific instruction manual link. If a young, very small or medically fragile cat makes a precise limit important, keep a conventional box available and do not rely on “multi-cat” marketing or an image to fill in the missing rule.
The page names bentonite, mineral and mixed litter, and says tofu litter is unsuitable. It does not establish every other litter type, so crystal compatibility remains unknown. The 10.5-liter sealed bin is a volume claim, not a dependable number of days between emptying; household size, litter and use change how quickly waste accumulates. The title includes two liner rolls, but it does not map them to a named replacement SKU. Confirm replenishment before treating that starter quantity as a long-term supply plan.
Who should choose another listing?
This offer is a reasonable candidate when its open entry, stated litter types, 2.4 GHz connection and 10.5-liter bin meet the household’s known needs—and the buyer is comfortable checking the current product page for the exact supplied variant. It is not a good shortcut for a strict cat-weight, kitten-age, cat-count, offline-control or two-machine requirement; those facts are not established here. The “multi-cat” phrase is not a numeric capacity rating, and the picture’s “15 days” travel message is not a standardized emptying interval.
If you want a named model, compare the separately documented Cumrige E and Cumrige M5 pages, and use only the limits stated for the actual listing you select. The E has a different published bin claim; the M5 has its own named offer. The enclosed M4 changes the entry style. Those differences are more useful than assuming a generic title and a similar-looking illustration identify interchangeable machines.
Manufacturer references: this Cumrige listing, its page-linked product illustration, and the separate Cumrige E listing.
Key details at a glance
| Waste drawer volume | 10.5 L |
|---|---|
| Footprint width | 21.8 in |
| Footprint depth | 20.4 in |
| Overall height | 21.1 in |
| Entryway width | 16.5 in |
| App reporting / remote controls | Yes |
| Exact package supplies | Listing title includes two rolls of liners; it does not explicitly enumerate the machine count or identify the liner SKU. |
| Litter and care limits | Bentonite, mineral and mixed are named; tofu is explicitly unsuitable. Crystal and generic clumping compatibility are unknown. |
| App setup note | Listing says 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only. Local/offline behavior is not established in this page. |
| Wi-Fi band | 2.4 GHz only |
| Entry and installation style | Open-top entry; cleaning mechanism not specified |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Compare the requirements that matter.
Compare cat fit, entry shape, litter, drawer routine, app reporting and exact package contents.
