Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the Leo’s Loo Too require a specific litter plan?
Yes. Its manual and Casa Leo support guidance specify small-particle clumping clay; other litter types can damage the unit and void warranty.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the maker’s capacity and upper-weight guidance cover a four-cat household whose largest cat is 20 lb?
Casa Leo says up to four cats and its exact product page gives a 20 lb upper cat guide. This does not establish a drawer-emptying interval or an exact minimum automatic-use weight.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I use the app on a 2.4 GHz network and then close it while Automatic mode runs?
Yes. Casa Leo requires 2.4 GHz for pairing but says the app need not remain open after the box is set to Automatic; the box still needs AC power.
Explore this need in the finder →Can a cat weighing 3 lb or less be left in Automatic mode?
No. The exact LLT manual says not to use Automatic mode at 3 lb or less. Its exact minimum above that boundary is not specified, so a weight-dependent match should not be guessed.
Explore this need in the finder →Casa Leo’s Leo’s Loo Too is an enclosed rotating-globe box for households prepared to use small-particle clumping clay. Its distinctions are the 2.4 GHz app, radar plus weight and anti-pinch sensing, and a manufacturer-stated four-cat capacity. The practical question is whether your cat accepts an enclosed drum, your litter forms compatible clumps, and your floor and outlet meet its installation rules.
What changes from the usual enclosed globe
The removable drum rotates to separate clumps into a covered waste drawer. Small-particle clumping clay is the specified litter; the maker warns that other types can damage components and void the warranty. Crystal, pellets, washable granules and non-clumping litter are not substitutes. App settings do not change that limitation.
The app can report use and waste alerts, show weight history, start a cycle and adjust its delay. Casa Leo says it can be closed after switching the box to Automatic. Pairing requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, and Alexa and Google Assistant controls are listed. These features do not identify which cat used the globe or diagnose a health problem.
Fit, safety and the small-cat boundary
The product page lists radar detection before a cycle, four weight sensors and an anti-pinch sensor. That is a documented sensor arrangement, not a guarantee that every animal will be detected in every circumstance. The user manual says not to use Automatic mode for cats weighing 3 lb or less and not to power the unit on with a cat on or inside it; the first powered-on rotation calibrates the sensors. If your smallest cat is at or below that boundary, leave automatic cycling off and confirm the right supervised setup with Casa Leo rather than treating the upper-weight claim as proof of a minimum. The exact minimum above the 3 lb exclusion is not stated consistently enough to use as a precise fit number here.
The manual gives overall dimensions in the order 22 × 24 × 27.6 inches, without labeling the horizontal axes. Measure the available rectangle in both directions, include drawer-removal and cleaning clearance, and check the delivery path before ordering. The listed 55 lb “max weight capacity” is a machine specification, not the maker’s cat-weight limit; Casa Leo’s current product page separately says the drum accommodates cats up to 20 lb. Its support FAQ says up to four cats. Those are the appropriate published fit guides, not a promise about waste-drawer intervals or whether a particular cat will like an enclosed entrance.
Keep litter fill and maintenance claims in perspective
The documents do not agree on litter fill volume. The user manual says to start with 1.2 gallons/10 lb and lists a 1.5-gallon/6-liter maximum capacity. Casa Leo’s current support FAQ instead says not to exceed 2.2 gallons/10 liters/13 lb and to use the MAX line. Because those instructions conflict, do not use a web-page capacity number as a hard planning promise: follow the MAX marking on your exact drum and ask support if the level or revision is unclear. The unit needs a dry, solid, level surface; the manual specifically warns against carpet because it can disturb the weight sensors. It is indoor-only, AC-powered and has no battery backup.
Expect regular attention even though waste is separated automatically. The drawer-full signal pauses cleaning; it does not make an unattended trip safe. The manual says to empty the drawer frequently, at least weekly, and recommends monthly cleaning and litter replacement. Its filter guidance conflicts with the current FAQ: the manual’s routine says 30 days, while the FAQ allows replacement every one to three months. Use the app reminder, inspect the filter and follow the guidance for your household rather than treating either interval as a measured odor guarantee. The manual’s default clean delay is six seconds after a cat leaves and the app can adjust it; use a longer delay if your cat is likely to return quickly.
Base box or Essentials Starter Pack?
The standalone offer and the Essentials Starter Pack use the same Leo’s Loo Too mechanism. The starter package lists one litter mat, three plush toys, two carbon-filter boxes and 50 waste-drawer liners alongside one box. The page calls that a six-month supply; that is a package estimate, not a guaranteed duration for every household. Four finishes and one-year or extended three-year warranty choices are listed, but color and warranty are offer options—not different cleaning models. Confirm the exact selected SKU and written warranty terms before purchase, because the product page and separate warranty page can change.
Who should compare alternatives first?
Choose Leo’s Loo Too if your household wants an enclosed globe, accepts clay clumping litter, can meet the small-cat rule and will use the app’s alerts or settings. If you want a similar enclosed clumping-litter routine but need features Leo’s Loo Too does not document, compare the Litter-Robot 5 by cat fit, footprint and its waste-recognition feature rather than by marketing claims. If your cat prefers an open view, the Neakasa M1 Plus changes the entry and sifting form; verify its own litter, cat-weight and manual limits. If you want a wash-and-flush approach with reusable granules instead of clay litter, read the CatGenie A.I. assessment and account for its water and drain installation.
Leo’s Loo Too is therefore a fairly specific fit, not a universal upgrade: enclosed globe, small-particle clay clumps, AC power, level hard flooring and active drawer/filter care. Its app, safety sensors and bundle are meaningful conveniences only after those basic conditions work for your cat and home. Read the current Casa Leo support guidance and exact U.S. product page; the manual linked with the product’s FCC ID record documents the important automatic-mode boundary and setup rules.
Key details at a glance
| Cleaning mechanism | Automatic rotating-globe sifting |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer-stated household capacity | 4 cats |
| Manufacturer-stated upper cat-weight guide | 20 lb |
| Empty unit weight | 27.5 lb |
| Default cleaning delay | 0.1 min |
| App-adjustable cleaning delay | Yes |
| App reporting / remote controls | Yes |
| Exact package supplies | The Essentials Starter Pack lists one machine, one color-matched mat, three plush toys, two carbon-filter boxes and 50 waste-drawer liner bags. Its six-month duration is a seller estimate, not guaranteed. |
| Litter and care limits | Use small-particle moisture-absorbing clumping clay. The manufacturer warns that other litter can damage internal components and void the warranty. Sources disagree on the quantity: the LLT manual says start with 1.2 gal/10 lb and lists 1.5 gal/6 L max, while the current FAQ states up to 2.2 gal/10 L/13 lb. Follow the exact drum MAX fill mark and seek support clarification if it conflicts. |
| Exact-model and package notes | Standalone model page exposes four colors and two warranty options. Exact standalone SKUs: LLT-Gray-746 / LLT-Gray-WB-002; LLT-Green-777 / LLT-Green-WB-019; LLT-Blue-760 / LLT-Blue-WB-026; LLT-Pink-753 / LLT-Pink-WB-033. The separate Essentials Starter Pack exposes one-unit bundle SKUs LLT-Green-BNDL-831 / LLT-Green-SUPBNDL; LLT-Blue-BNDL-824 / LLT-Blue-SUPBNDL; LLT-Gray-BNDL-800 / LLT-Gray-SUPBNDL; LLT-Pink-BNDL-817 / LLT-Pink-SUPBNDL. Warranty and color choices do not change the mechanism. |
| Published size note | The model LLT manual lists overall dimensions in the order 22 × 24 × 27.6 in without naming the axes. No hard width/depth/height fields are set. |
| App setup note | Casa Leo support says pairing requires a 2.4 GHz home Wi-Fi network. The same FAQ says the device continues Automatic mode when the app is not running. The machine is AC-only and has no battery. |
| Wi-Fi band | 2.4 GHz only |
| Entry and installation style | Enclosed rotating globe |
| Required litter system | Conventional clumping litter |
| Automatic litter boxes in this package | 1 |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Casa Leo U.S. Leo’s Loo Too product listing and color/warranty SKUs
- Casa Leo public product JSON for Leo’s Loo Too exact variant SKUs
- Casa Leo U.S. support FAQ for litter, household count, network, fill and power guidance
- Casa Leo U.S. Leo’s Loo Too Essentials Starter Pack exact bundle description and contents
- Casa Leo public product JSON for Starter Pack color/warranty SKUs and exact gallery rows
- Leo’s Loo Too model LLT user manual in FCC ID 2A3JI-LLT record; manufacturer manual PDF retrieved from FCC ID repository mirror
- CPSC SaferProducts.gov recall-text queries for PurLife Brands, Leo’s Loo, Leo’s Loo Too, LLT and FCC model 2A3JI-LLT
- Casa Leo current U.S. all-products collection page
- Casa Leo current all-products Shopify product JSON
Compare the requirements that matter.
Compare cat fit, entry shape, litter, drawer routine, app reporting and exact package contents.
